The Contest

I am going to kick things off first with a creative writing contest and a poll. For the contest, I am going to give you a story starter and than you have to creativity finish it off. It will be a short story sort of thing and it shouldn’t be long. You will write your ending in the comments with your name and then, on Saturday, I will announce the winner who I thought had the best story ending. Please, please, please enter something, even if its’ just a few words. It will be really fun and can be as short as you want it!

Here are 2 story-starters:

~Your character’s dream is to be a professional dancer. At a party, she mentions this dream to a stranger, who says that he has contacts in the dance world and gets her an audition for a prestigious dance troupe. One problem: your character doesn’t know how to dance. Your character decides to accept the audition anyway and look for a solution….

~You learn that you are heir to a throne…

 

The second thing I would please ask you to fill out a small poll. This is very helpful for me to know what you readers would like me to post. Please, please fill it out. It will really help me! 🙂

Thank you so much for filling out my stuff!

3 thoughts on “The Contest

Leave a Reply

