4th of July~ Hair Haul

Hi guys! 4th of July is right around the corner (actually tomorrow) and I have the most fun/cool hairstyle for you. I am calling it the

Fireworks Braid

DSCN0431

Isn’t it awesome? It is done on my amazing model, Lu. First I started out with taking a smaller section on the side of her head that has the least amounts of hair when you make the part. I created 5 rope braids and hair chalked them. Ok, just saying that that hair chalk is fussy. It took a long time for it to get this blue guys. After I did that, I started french braiding. When I got around so that the first rope braid could reach, I did one more stitch and than added the braids in the next 5 stitches so the come across like in the picture. I finished the braid and than pony tailed it off and, I put this adorable 4th of July ponytail holder over it. I love, love, love this hairstyle partly because it is a 4th of July one and partly becuase, it has hair chalk guys!

Can you tell how I named it? The little blue braids are the fireworks! I love it. Thanks so much for reading this. Have a great rest of you day and week.

~Maris

2 thoughts on “4th of July~ Hair Haul

  1. Maris. You are amazing in designing your new hair styles. You must have stayed up late dreaming this new hair haul.
    HAPPY 4th of JULY!
    Love, Pa

    Like

Leave a Reply

