4th of July

God Bless America

I love 4th of July. Mostly because we get to be outside lots, eat ice cream and even red, white, and blue fruit shaped in to the American flag on top of my grandpa’s (Pa) wonderful fruit salad. I also love all the red, white and blue decor and even getting my hair into the spirit. I also love the time I have alone, to remember my free and independent country and all the people who are living and have died to make it that way.

I love also watching the fire works! They are amazing! I mean seriously, I love watching them. My favorite part is when they shoot into the sky and then explode.

DSCN0526  Ok guys, this is my really only good picture of the fire works we watched last year. Don’t laugh, I know it isn’t much but I am proud of it.  🙂  Hope you guys have a happy 4th. (Eat lots of ice cream and watch lots of fire works!) God Bless!

~Maris

 

Leave a Reply

