Carrots and Beets!

Hello y’all. As fall is coming around, so is the harvest. I wanted to show you some of my big carrots that I have harvested.

DSCN0930

You can see the pencil beside them. Remember when they were just shoots?

DJ2_5036

I have also gotten some pretty big beets but they (and my hands) were to messy to take a picture of.  Thanks guys! Tell me if you had gardens and if they were successes! Thanks.

~Maris  🙂

One thought on “Carrots and Beets!

  1. Yes, my garden was a success this year. That is mostly due to having 2 children who have the “farming” gene in their DNA and were excited to help and participate. Therefore, the weeds stayed down and the produce was up compared to the other years we have gardened in that plot. Thanks to my little (and big) helpers!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

