Getting up on the wrong side of the bed

What does that even mean? Usually it means that a person is grumpy. You would say it like this, “Tommy sure got up on the wrong side of the bed this morning.” It would mean that he is grumpy and irritable.

I was thinking about it and it actually makes sense if you are the kind of person with routines that you always follow and never likes to be suppriesed by new things (that’s me!). It would be like this, if you always got up on the right side of your bed with your lamp stand beside you. Then you go to the bathroom, get dressed, eat breakfast, ect. every morning. When you are interrupted, like say you eat breakfast before getting dressed or, like the saying says, you actually get up on the left side of your bed. Then, the rest of your day is messed up.

I really don’t have to worry about this problem because I’m on the top bunk of a bunk bed! Yea! Now that I ‘ve explained that to you, has that ever happened to you? I know it has to me, not literally! šŸ™‚

Do you guys have any opinions about this saying? Comment and tell me. I love to hear what you guys think.

~Maris

Leave a Reply

