Elsa Lets It Go!

Hello ya’ll! Today is another ‘Elsa Lets It Go’ post. Today, I’m going to just go over/through the song, Let it Go.

Elsa has now escaped up a mountain and sings her famous song, let it go.

DSCN9398

In the first part of the song she says, “The snow blows white on the mountain tonight not a footprint to be seen. A kingdom of isolation and it looks like I’m the queen. The wind is howling like the swirling storm inside, couldn’t keep it in Heaven knows I tried. Don’t let them in, don’t let them see, be the good girl you always had to be! Conceal, don’t feel, don’t let them know…” We see in this part of the song, Elsa is explaining her internal struggle. How she tried so hard to conceal, not to feel, don’t give away her secret but, she accidently did.

DSCN9403

“…Well now they know. Let it go, let it go, can’t hold it back anymore! Let it go, let it go, turn my back and slam the door. I don’t care, what there going to say! Let the storm rage on, the cold never bothered me anyway.”

Here, Elsa is now saying that she won’t go back. She is staying here and letting go. Letting go of the fear and also her powers. After she struck Anna, she was never allowed to used and test her powers. Now that she is grown, her powers are even stronger and Elsa is exited to let them go and try them out.

Elsa Stairs

“It’s funny how some distance makes everything seem small, and the fears that once controlled me, can’t get to me at all! Its time to see what I can do, to test the limits and break through! No right, no wrong, no rules for me, I’m free!!! Let it go, let it go, I am one with the wind and sky. Let it go, let it go, you’ll never see me cry. Here I stand, and here I stay, let the storm rage on!”

Here, Elsa is now trying out her powers with no limits. There is no one around her to hurt and see she is free! This is mostly a paragraph about her being free!

Elsa Castle Inside   Elsa Throws Crown

“My powers flurry through the air into the ground. My soul is spirling in frozen fraclals all around. And one thought crysalizes like an icey blast. I’m never going back, the past is in the past!!!”

In this part, Elsa is now creating her glorious ice castle. Its so beautiful. Her powers are reflecting her creativity. Then she says ‘I’m never going back, the past is in the past’. She is basically saying that she won’t go back. This is were she wants to stay. Out of the way were she can do no harm to anyone. ‘The past is in the past’ is saying that her past, all the things that happened to her before, are now in the past. She is starting over. As you can see, she throws her crown.

DSCN9410   DSCN9416

“Let it go, let it go! And I’ll rise like the brink of dawn! Let it go, let it go, the perfect girl is gone! Here I stand in the light of day! Let the storm rage on, the cold never bothered me anyway!”

Elsa is finally done her song. At the end she sings ‘And I’ll rise like the brink of dawn’. This is the first time that she can actually be free and be herself. Express herself through her powers. ‘The perfect girl is gone’. As shown in the pictures above, Elsa lets down her hair. She no longer wants to be the perfect girl, she wants to let go. She also creates for herself a more form fitting dress, again, expressing that she no longer wants to be the perfect girl. She wears the dress throughout the rest of the song.

DSCN9419

I think that the reason why this song became such a his is because of the emotion that Elsa portrays throughout the whole thing. The changes she experiences, letting go her inner feelings. Also, the music for this song is very well written. Its very powerful to watch.

Thanks for reading guys and as always, comment below with any questions you have!

DSCN9421

~Maris

One thought on “Elsa Lets It Go!

Leave a Reply

