May the 4th!

Hello everyone! Today is May the 4th or National Star Wars Day! (May the force….get it?) Because I am a star wars fan, I am very exited and I thought I would like to share with you some of my favorite Star Wars moments, memes, ect.

star-wars-Long Time Ago

I think this is such an awesome picture! The start of it all…

That's No Moon

In A New Hope, I like this scene/picture because this is the star of it all when they realize “That’s no moon.”

Never tell me the odds

I also love this meme/part of the movie because it shows Hans Solo’s arrogance and pride. I think that both of those things really helped Luke in the long run. Having someone who was confident, even if it was a little bit to much at times.

I love you

In the Empire Strikes Back, I think this is my favorite scene. It is the most intense but it is very meaningful, especially when Leia says “I love you” and Han says “I know.”

Star WarsL

Out of all the movies, Return of the Jedi is my favorite! I love how, in the begging we see Luke using the force and his ability with it. I also love the whole plot line and everything leading up to the battle(s) at the end. I love the battle with Luke and Vader, especially at the part were Luke is about to win and then he realizes that his love for his father, plus his allegiance with the light side of the force will/should overcome his desire to win the battle and kill his father. I love the moment when he decides this!

Star Wars3

I also love the ending of the movie when we see all three ghosts of the great Jedi masters: Anakin, Yoda, and Obi Wan.

(Here are a couple of storm trooper memes I just had to throw in!)

Star Wars Stormtropper

Star Wars Stormtropper2

I hope you liked my post! Comment down below first off what your favorite Star Wars movie is, what your favorite part of Star Wars is, who is your favorite character(s), and anything else you would like to tell me about Star Wars! May the 4th be with you all!  🙂

~Maris

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “May the 4th!

  1. Pingback: Religious celebrations in May 2016 | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

