VBS Experience

Hello everyone! Last week I had the amazing opportunity to help out with our church’s VBS (Vacation Bible School). My sister Chichi, my cousin KT and I all were leaders for the 2nd and 3rd graders.

The first couple of days were a little crazy, trying to get to know the kids while still trying to balance the schedule of the morning while trying to keep all the kids in line, literally….it was a little crazy. After we got to know the kids and our schedule a little better, things went more smoothly.

A few of my favorite parts of the whole VBS experience were being able to bond a little with the kids. 2nd and 3rd grader kids are at the point were they know what is going on, yet still want to sing the songs and do the hand motions with you. I got to know most of the kids pretty well and I am exited to be able to work with  some of them when I help out with Sunday School at our church.

Another really cool thing that happened was that all of the kids in our group prayed the salvation prayer together. Some of them prayed it for the first time and others prayed it for the second or third times, but they all prayed it together. I loved that time with the kids. Our hope and prayer now is that all of them will follow Jesus with their whole heart and I am hoping that I will be able to help some of them with their walk in Christ as I continue to get to know them and work with them.

Thank you guys for reading about my VBS experience. It was truly a blast! Comment below on a fun thing you get to do/participate in this summer!

~Maris  🙂

Leave a Reply

