Stars and Lightning Bugs

Hello everyone and happy Wednesday!  🙂 Today I wanted to share with you some things I have been thinking about lately.

Lightning Bug

When our family comes one late at night or we are just walking around our yard at dark, we get to see the lightning bugs that live in our tall grass. At first, only a few come out but then the grasses are filled with little blinking lights. (It reminds me many photographers taking many pictures all in different places at different times.) The sight is so beautiful!

The same is true with the stars at night. You watch as one star comes, joined by another and another, and before you know it, there are thousands of stars filling the night sky. Then, as you sit there watching this sight, mosquitoes attack you and you know it’s time to head on inside.

When these beautiful sights occur, I am always stirred with emotion. The same emotion I get when watching a beautiful sunrise or sunset, seeing a rainbow after a storm, or even watching a lovely little blue bird singing his song so proudly.

When I gaze upon all this creation, I am almost instantly reminded of the Creator. I always find joy to stop and thank God for the wonderful things I see in His creation. I am always amazed at the detail that the Lord puts into each thing that He has created. This fact always reminds that the Lord cares for me even more than all His creation. He cares for me enough to give His life for me.

“Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care. And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.”  Matthew 10:29-31

~Maris

 

 

One thought on “Stars and Lightning Bugs

Leave a Reply

