MN Nice

Hello you guys! How was your 4th of July? I had a really awesome time boating with my family, watching a few fireworks from a distance, and having a campfire.

Today, I would like to tell you a story about…..Minnesota Nice!

MN Nice

My dad was recently in California on a trip to see his aunt. He also was conveniently picking up a car for my Grandma at the same time. 🙂 Anyway, while he was there, he accidently locked his keys in the new car while he was getting gas. Since he was a stranger to those parts, he decided to ask some inside the gas station for help. When he walked in, he walked up to a person and asked them in they knew anyone who could help him, because he had gotten his keys locked in the car. The person didn’t really even look at my dad, he just mumbled no and walked away. My dad asked a couple of more people with no more success. Then, another lady walked up. She said, “I’m not from around here, I’m actually from Minnesota, but I will try to help you.” She actually gave my dad the number to a mechanic who helped my dad get out of his sticky situation.

As we see from this short story, MN Nice is a real thing, at least that is what I take away from it. What are your guy’s thoughts? Comment below if you’ve had any similar experiences with MN Nice.

~Maris

Leave a Reply

