Humidity Gets Me Every Time!!!

Hello everyone! First off, I’m sorry that I haven’t been regular with my posts! School just started and it’s a little stressful until the train is moving at full speed! (Meaning until a couple of weeks into it.)  🙂

As you can see from my title, it says ‘humidity gets me every time!!!’ So, were I live, it is humid during the summer….a lot. I would say, half the summer (probably more). I really don’t like humidity….at all! Our family went to North Dakota and South Dakota and the heat there was dry heat. It was an actual heat. (For those of you who don’t know what humidity is, it is basically a wet, damp heat that traps you in and makes it feel sooooo much hotter than the temperature actually is.) After we came home, I literally stepped out of the car and was greeted by the wosh! of humid air! 😦

The same thing happened when I went to Canada over the weekend. Fall was well on it’s way there and I was so exiting thinking about the sweaters and such. Then we got home. The humidity hit me like a tidal wave! (I think that is why I like to think about the crisp, clean air of fall, because there is no humidity!

Anyway, that is one of my pet peeves about summer where I live! (The only perk I can see about humidity is that it makes my hair wavier.) Comment below some of the pet peeves you have about were you live; and as always ya’ll, have an amazing Wednesday!

~Maris  🙂

 

Canada

Leave a Reply

