Questions and Answers

Hello everyone! I’m super exited because

friday

(of course) and also today is the day I’m answering your guys’ Q and A questions!

q-and-a

 

Before I get started on that, I just want to thank you all for asking questions and for also reading my blog! It is such a blessing for me to be able to write to you all! Here we go!

1.What is your favorite thing to do in your free time?

I really love playing my violin. I’ve been working on some Lindsey Stirling songs and that has been challenging but fun! My older sister also loves taking pictures, so we’ve been doing some fall photo shoots with some of our friends and I’m also in the middle of filming a music video with her. I like reading, I’m working on a few sewing projects. I also love to hang out with my friends.

2. What do you see yourself doing in the future?

I would maybe like to go into nursing. Going on the mission field is something that I’ve though of as well. As of now, I don’t have any plans.  🙂

3. What is your least favorite things to do?

Ok, I’m sorry to be a little gross here guys, but to be completely honest, I really hate throwing-up. That is one of my least favorite things to do. If you are talking about school wise, I really actually don’t have a least favorite subject. Sure, I get really annoyed with biology and math once in a while, but I actually enjoy them both once I understand them.

4. What kind of advice would you give to your younger self?

The advice I would give younger self for sure would be to look to Jesus and give Him your problems. I went through  a couple really hard times in my life. The first thing was when I was around 8 to 10 and I was so scared of everything monster/creepy wise. I hated going into goodwill around Halloween because they always had the monster creepy thing going on in the front of their store as you walk in. I was also super scared of the old Dr. Whos and stuff like that. It got so bad that I couldn’t go to sleep at night for a while and I had to sleep in my mom and dad’s room. (I am over that faze now though, if you were wondering. I really love the Hobbit movies but I’m still not really fond of the Dr. Whos.) The second time was when I was in 7th grade. I was a very insecure child and most of my friends were younger than me, so when I moved up to 7th grade (which is when you start having the high school classes and such with the “big kids”) I was really lonely and sad. It was a pretty hard time because I felt like I had no friends and really I felt like no one wanted me there. I am over that as well. The Lord has blessed me with amazing friends!!! T

Through those times, I didn’t really look to Jesus so that would be my advice. He is there for you! He loves you and He is your hope!

5. If you had to choose to be either blind or deaf which would you choose and why?

I did have this answer figured out a while back and I had all these great reasons but I forgot what they were.  🙂 Right now I would have to say I’d rather be deaf. I feel that if I lost my eye sight I would be at way more of a handicap than if I lost my hearing. I feel like I use seeing for so much more and it is a lot more useful, especially for survival. (I don’t know why but I’m always thinking of what would happen if I got attacked. If I were deaf, I could still run away but if I were blind, I wouldn’t have a hard time with defending myself.) If I were deaf though, I would miss music and people’s voices.

6. Why did you decide to write a blog?

I actually decided to write this blog because of my older sister. She had a blog going for a little while and I thought, ‘hey, what a fun idea!’ I really didn’t have any clue what I was doing then, and I still don’t :), but it has defiantly been fun and I’m so glad I started this blog!

I don’t know how many of you know this, but I actually have another blog as well. It is called Maris Styles. It was originally going to be a style blog or something but that really didn’t work out so now, because I’m in the cross country season it is about my cross country running but throughout the year, I talk about fitness, health, and other things related to that. I really enjoy both blogs and don’t have a favorite. (Here is the link if you guys want to check it out! https://marisstyleswordpresscom.wordpress.com)

7. Since you are usually very health conscious in your choices, what would your favorite unhealthy meal consist of?

That is actually a hard one! I feel like I’m eating unhealthy meals all the time! 😉 At the place were I work, there is a really, really amazing chicken dish that the chef makes. I love that! Also, I’m always up for a good old fashioned hamburger and fries.

Well, that’s it guys! Feel free to ask me questions any time! I hope ya’ll have a wonderful weekend!

~Maris  🙂

Leave a Reply

