Things I Hate About Winter

Hello everyone! Yes, it is finally Friday! We had our first Beauty and the Beast show last night and it was a little rough but so much fun and I’m exited for this weekend of shows! Today is my second winter post called, things I hate about winter. Now, hate is a strong word. I don’t really hate, these are just things I don’t appreciate about winter. I don’t usually like to be pessimistic in my posts but there are always those things that we don’t like and today, I wanted to talk about a few of those things. So here it goes, 6 things I don’t like (hate) about winter!

winter

1.When it almost comes but then it’s like, jk!

Ok, sorry for the shutterstock water mark, but this was adorable! I don’t know about you, but this is so annoying in the fall. We’re like, come on snow! Were are you?! Then it comes but melts, then it comes but a huge rain storm washes it all away (true story!).

winter1

2. After Christmas time, the 3 months of waiting for winter to be over.

It is so true because, during November you have Thanksgiving break to look forward to and December Christmas break and all that, but then January, February, March, April, and May have no breaks! (Unless you have spring break but I don’t.) Because of this, during those January, February, and March months, the only thing to look forward to is the nice, warm, spring weather. Winter just seems to go on forever!

winter2

3. Dry Skin

I know last week I talked about the nice, crisp air, but it is also so dry! My skin gets extremely dry and so the lotion comes out and literally  every night I’m applying it to my hands. They get so dry!

winter3

4. Darkness so early!

I’m always sad about this one because by like 4:45 pm it is dark outside, and by 5:00 pm, it is pitch black. In the summer, the sun didn’t set until 8:45 pm or so and rose at like 5:30 am! On that note, in the winter the sun doesn’t rise very early. Me, getting up at 7:15 each morning sees it getting darker, and darker when I wake up.  😦  It kind of makes me sad, but that is why I love when the days start getting longer!

winter4

5. Grey and grey and grey sky

This one is such a winter pet peve I have! In all the other months, the sky is blue with clouds 80% of the time, other wise it is gloomy, ready to rain. But in winter, 90% of the time is a monotonous grey sky. There is no cloud texture, no nothing! It is just a sheet of endless grey.

winter5

6. Cold cars

I feel like I’m really spoiled when I complain about this, but getting into a cold car just isn’t my thing, especially when the seats are leather! It usually takes about 5 min in our “new” cars for the heat to work, in our old cars it takes about 7 min. It isn’t that long at all, but it sure feels like it when you are actually the one sitting in the cold car with snow and ice all around you.

Ok guys! Those are the things I don’t appreciate about winter. Comment below if you can relate to any of these. Also comment if you like these “series”  and tell me about any other series that you would like me to do! Thanks.  🙂

~Maris

Leave a Reply

