Pray for the Christians!

Good morning everyone! How are you all today? There is a beautiful and very cloud-involved sunrise out my window this morning which makes me happy.  🙂

Today I wanted to share with you this article about Christians near Aleppo, Syria. (I’m sorry I didn’t put this article in the post. It is such a good article and I would encourage you to read it!)

http://www.charismanews.com/world/52438-11-christian-missionaries-crucified-and-beheaded

It is important that we pray for our brothers and sisters, praying for God’s will to be done. Praying that God will give them the grace to keep the faith; praying that through this, they will be able to shine His light. As American Christians, we have it so easy here; really we don’t know how good we have it.

I’m thinking about going on the mission field and this is some of the stuff I might have to face. I just pray that God will give me the strength. Right now, people are going through this, our own brothers and sisters. We need to be actively praying that God will give them the strength and grace to complete their mission here on earth.

~Maris

3 thoughts on “Pray for the Christians!

  1. Pingback: Are You Willing to Lose your Head for Christ? – Travs Eye View

Leave a Reply

