Psychology

Good morning everyone! How are you all on this beautiful Wednesday morning (depending on where you are…)? I am actually feeling pretty optimistic about this week which is a really good thing!

Today, I wanted to talk a little bit about my obsession with

I looked up a definition of it and here is what I came up with. Psychology: “The scientific study of the human mind and its functions, especially those affecting behavior in a given context.” Now, I actually haven’t taken any psychology courses or done anything really with psychology but I always find myself asking this question, ‘why people do as they do?’ Really, that question usually fits the situation as, ‘why did that person just do that?’ I don’t know if that is really psychology, but I feel like it is a key area to what psychology is trying to figure out.

Another key area to answering my question is learning about history! I think this is why I really like history because you can see people’s pasts (or even a country or culture’s past) and then determine why they did what they did in that situation. It is really impactful and deep for me to be able to see this in a movie or even when I’m studying and I can make the connection.

So what do you all think about this subject? Am I the only one who thinks about why people do as they do? That question really interests me so much. Comment below on something that interests you, that one question that you are like, ‘I could be here for hours just studying this one thing…’ I hope you all have a fantastic Wednesday! I’ll see you Friday!

~Maris  🙂

One thought on “Psychology

  1. Psychology is indeed a very fascinating area of study. Humans are very complex and the process of attempting to understand their behaviour and thoughts is very difficult but despite still very intriguing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

