To My Friends in Pain

Hello everybody!!! Before we begin this post, I wanted to let ya’ll know that I’m going to be trying to post a blog post once a week sometime in the week (hopefully Mondays or Tuesdays) instead of my old schedule, Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. I want to be able to post good content for ya’ll and trying to have one 3 days a week didn’t let me have really enough time to do so.  🙂

About the post; I have friends, right now in this very moment, going through pain. Two I think of in particular. They are going through lots of pain, both physically and emotionally. I’ve been thinking about them and praying for them, and God has placed these words and verses on my heart to tell you all today. (When I say pain, I’m not only speaking of physical pain but it could be emotional as well. Also when I speak of pain, I’m talking to you who are going through trials and tribulations in your life. This message is also for you!)

So, to all my friends in pain, this is my message for you today: God has not abandoned you. He is walking by your side.

 

God is working all of this for His good. He is in complete control and your pain is being used for a greater good, a greater glory, a greater plan, and a greater story that you might not be able to know here on earth. Through this pain, you are a witness for Him.

Even though this pain may seem earth shattering in your life, we can be encouraged knowing it will only last for a little while.

This pain is only here on earth. We have the hope knowing, that when we die, everything here will seem like nothing up there in Heaven, where all pain and all tears will cease. These present trials are only here on earth. Press on!

 

I know, those of you going through this pain right now I know, it is truly so difficult. You might think it is easy for me to sit here and tell you all these words when I’m not feeling what you are feeling. I want to let you know that I’m in this with you. These past couple of weeks, I’ve been going through a lot of emotional pain. It’s been so, so hard for me but all those verses I shared with you up there, those are the same ones I read over, and over, and over during my trials. During those times I was sitting alone, crying my heart out, those verses gave me comfort. The verses gave me the Lord’s peace and it truly comforted me to know that He was there. Praying to Him, telling Him every thought and feeling that I had, also was a big help. When there was no one, there was Him.

One of the verses that I kept reading over and over again through this was 2 Corinthians 4:8-9:

It is one of my favorite verses. No matter what this world throws at you, we are not destroyed. Even when we are persecuted, we are not abandoned. Even when we are hard pressed on every side, we are not crushed. Jesus will help us and give us victory! I just kept reading this promise over and over, it gave me such hope!!!

The last thing I want to leave you with is this encouragement. You know, for gold to be refined, it first has to go through the fire. It first has to experience the heat, the pain (if you will) to become beautiful. God is using this in your life right now to bring you out better on the other side, whether that be in this life or the next.

These trials are bringing us closer to God. Remember,

Stay faithful to Him through this, ok. Trust me, you won’t regret it!

~Maris

Leave a Reply

