Summer Blogger! :D

Hello y’all!!! I hope you have been enjoying your summer so far. I’m pretty sure I can safely say now that everyone is out of school and on summer vacation now! 🙂

Because it is summer and school is done, I wanted to

First off, find what you want to do and accomplish it! Do you want to spend time outside, learn a new skill, sew a dress, make homemade ice cream and popsicles, all of these….? Summer is the best time to set and accomplish goals because you most of the time you have for the next 3 months is yours! Make a list of things you want to accomplish and actually do them! I know it is really easy to just sit down and watch a movie, but if there are things you want to accomplish, pick yourself up and do them! Get together with friends, run those miles, just do it! 🙂

Sometimes it is hard to know what to do though. If you don’t have a list of things you want to do, or none of those things really appeal to you, there is a solution. Have you seen those “everyday activities” calendar? It is a calendar, but everyday holds a different activity for you to complete or something new to try. They are actually really fun especially when you don’t have anything to do. You can find one here. (The calendar that I linked is a very educational one, it was all I could find but you get the idea!)

A great summer movie that I like to watch is The Hobbit. I’ve been watching it in the evenings with my mom and we just finally finished it. Watching all 3 movies took a while, but it was a great thing to look forward to. Now, my next goal is to watch the Lord of the Rings. My sister and I are also trying to watch the Avengers movies.

The second part of this post is announcing that this summer, I’m going to be posting summer (and non-summer) DIYs on my blog! These are going to be things tried and tested my me. Most of these things will be pretty reasonably cheap, and I’m going to be doing step by step instructions. That way, every week you can look forward to a new craft/project that you can try.

Most of these are going to be summer themed so you will feel inspired to be summerish (I guess…).

Some of the things you can look forward to are, homemade ice cream treats, DIY popsicles, a DIY ball gown that I’m working on creating, a DIY graphic t-shirt, some other fun summer activities, music videos, and more. (I’m not even exactly sure yet.)  😉

I’m looking forward to spending the summer with you! Comment below on some DIYs you would like to see, or summer activities you think we should try! I hope you all have an amazing start to your summer!  😀

~Maris

 

Leave a Reply

